Tailored learning

Ecole Lesage provides a wide range of training courses for both beginner and experienced embroiderers; for passionate enthusiasts and professionals seeking out training recognised by leading luxury and fashion houses.

 
Courses hosted by the prestigious Ecole Lesage share more than a century and a half of passion, talent and expertise that are continuously renewed. Learners have the opportunity to adopt techniques mastered or invented by one of the leading art embroidery houses.
 

In 1992, François Lesage decided to found the school as a way of imparting his exceptional savoir-faire. Since then, more than 4,000 learners from all corners of the globe have studied embroidery within our institution. They have received tailored training delivered by outstanding embroiderers, some of which work in the famous LESAGE ateliers. Each learner is immersed in Lesage’s extraordinary history, which is inextricably linked to the greatest names in fashion.

 
In March 2021, Ecole Lesage moved to le19M on the edge of Paris.

Un enseignement sur mesure

L’Ecole Lesage propose un large panel de formations, ouvertes aux brodeurs débutants comme confirmés, aux amateurs passionnés comme aux professionnels qui recherchent un enseignement reconnu par les grandes maisons de luxe et de la mode.

 

Suivre une formation dans la prestigieuse Ecole Lesage, c’est être invité à partager plus d’un siècle et demi de passion, de talent et d’un savoir-faire toujours renouvelé. C’est avoir la chance de s’approprier les techniques maitrisées ou inventées par l’une des plus grandes Maisons de broderie d’art.

 

En 1992 François Lesage, conscient de détenir un savoir-faire exceptionnel et désireux de le transmettre, décide de fonder son école. Depuis, plus de 4000 élèves venant des quatre coins du monde sont venus étudier la broderie au sein de notre école. Ils y ont reçu un enseignement sur mesure prodigué par des brodeuses hors pair, dont certaines travaillent dans les célèbres ateliers LESAGE. Chaque élève s’imprègne un peu de l’extraordinaire histoire de la Maison, indéfectiblement liée aux plus grands noms de la mode.

 

Depuis mars 2021, l’école Lesage a intégré le19M, aux portes de Paris.